Lilian Kars

Schrijver - Spreker - Gids

Picture books

Cover Ilias En

Ilias’ Mountain

Illustrations: Steffie Padmos

Price: € 9,95 (ex. € 2,95 shipping costs)    ORDER


Part of the royalties of this book will be donated to Het Vergeten Kind.

What if you question what you were taught? What if you do something that goes against habits? Maybe then little miracles will happen, just like in the life of Ilias.

Ilias’ Mountain is a story about hope, trust and courage. Children of all ages are encouraged through this book to follow their path and to look at the world in their own unique way.

Ilias is a very ordinary boy who seems to be capable of doing something very special. His experiences are based on the well-known quote by Henry David Thoreau:

It is not what you look at that matters, but what you see”.

His great friend and mentor lives by this rule and slowly teaches Ilias this as well. And so Ilias discovers that he may have a heavy load to carry (literally stones in the book) but that it is his choice what he will do with that. This insight does not only change his life, but also that of the people around him.

Publisher: Matthew James Publishing /Tiny Tree Children’s Books.




More than a Me (hardcover)

Illustrations: Steffie Padmos

Price: € 14,95 (ex. € 2,95 shipping costs)    ORDER

Part of the profit of this book will be donated to War Child.

More than a Me tells the journey of a little drop, from the moment he discovers himself till the time he returns tot he big blue Sea. It is written in rhyme, based on a quote from the Persian Soefi poet/philosopher Jalal ad-Din Rumi (1207 – 1273):

‘You are not just a drop in the ocean, you are the entire ocean in a drop.’

For the youngest ones it is a wonderful book to read aloud to them, with beautiful illustrations in which a lot is to be discovered. It is a quite simple to read book for starting self readers and perfect for starting to learn the English language.

Publisher: Matthew James Publishing /Tiny Tree Children’s Books.







© 2022 Lilian Kars

Theme by Anders Norén